One of the main areas that each iOS version focuses on is better security and privacy. With the release of iOS 13, Apple hopes to take it a step further and provide users with the option to disable access for apps new permission when necessary. This will be displayed as an alert with the content “application To use Bluetooth”. Remember that this permission setting only involves using Bluetooth for anything other than streaming audio. This permission does not affect Bluetooth headsets or speakers connected to your iPhone or , so even if you disable the Bluetooth function , An application, it should be able to stream audio.

Having said that, not all that use Bluetooth for non-audio streaming purposes are bad. Some legal cases are applications such as Spotify and Maps. Spotify needs Bluetooth access so that it can know when your iPhone is connected to the car stereo so that it can automatically switch to Car View. On the other hand, Google Maps can use Bluetooth access to determine your parking location for best accuracy. But then again, there may be many malicious developers who want to use Bluetooth to violate your privacy by secretly collecting Bluetooth LE Beacon data.

Therefore, for iOS 13, Apple hopes to provide you with better control over Bluetooth access. Please continue reading this guide because we will tell you how to disable Bluetooth access for apps in iOS 13.

How to disable Bluetooth access for apps in iOS 13

Remind you again that disabling the ’s Bluetooth access has nothing to do with media playback using Bluetooth devices such as speakers and headphones. They will work as expected.

READ  Academy Lms Mobile App 1.0-Flutter iOS and Android

By the way, please follow the steps below to disable Bluetooth access for apps in iOS 13:

  1. go with value > privacy.
  2. Tap Bluetooth.
  3. You will now see a list of apps and toggle switches appearing next to the name. Then, you can it on/off according to your preference to disable or Bluetooth access for the app.

Now, whenever you open an application with Bluetooth access disabled, a pop-up window will appear stating that the application wants to use Bluetooth. Later, if you think that the app does require Bluetooth to work, you can always choose to grant permission for it. Just know that this choice is entirely your choice.

If you are not sure whether the app really needs Bluetooth access, just deny its first access. If the application continues to run normally, any of its core functions actually does not require Bluetooth. If you find a problem or cannot use it in the future, you can follow the same steps mentioned above to go back and grant the app access to Bluetooth.

For more tutorials, please visit our methods section.