a23sdvjo bengal 625x300 15 February 23

Bengal vs. Saurashtra Live, Ranji Trophy Finals: Bengal is led by Manoj Tiwary© Twitter

Bengal vs Saurashtra, Ranji Trophy Finals Live:Saurashtra captain Jaydev Unadkat opted to bowl first after winning the toss against Bengal in the Raji Trophy final. Bengal have a chance to claim their first Ranji Trophy title in 33 years as they Saurashtra in the summit clash, bolstered by the return of pacesetter and home heavyweight Jaydev Unadkat. As well as being hungry for the title, Bengal will also be out for revenge. When Bengal last reached the final in 2020, Saurashtra won the title on the basis of leading the first innings at their home turf in Rajkot. Both teams will again face off in a Ranji Finals, this time at Eden Gardens, a venue where Bengal won their last Ranji Trophy in 1990. (LIVE RESULT MAP)

Here are the LIVE score updates of the Ranji Trophy final between Bengal and Saurashtra straight from Eden Gardens in Kolkata

  • 08:52 (ACTUAL)

    Ranji Trophy Final: Saurashtra Choose Bowling First!

    Saurashtra has opted for bowling after winning the toss. Here are the playing XIs:

    Bengal plays XI:Abhimanyu Easwaran, Sumanta Gupta, Sudip Kumar Gharami, Anustup Majumdar, Manoj Tiwary(c), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abishek Porel(w), Akash Deep, Mukesh Kumar, Ishan Porel, Akash Ghatak

    Saurashtra plays XI:Harvik Desai(w), Jay Gohil, Vishvaraj Jadeja, Sheldon Jackson, Arpit Vasavada, Chirag Jani, Prerak Mankad, Parth Bhut, Dharmendrasinh Jadeja, Jaydev Unadkat(c), Chetan Sakariya

Featured Video of the Day

Young women cricket players rejoice in India vs Pakistan clash at T20 World Cup

By Rebecca French

Rebecca French writes books about Technology and smartwatches. Her books have received starred reviews in Technology Shout, Publishers Weekly, Library Journal, and Booklist. She is a New York Times and a USA Today Bestseller...